Personnel Commission

The Personnel Commission is an independent body composed of three members each appointed for a staggered three-year term.  One is appointed by the Governing Board; one is nominated by the Classified Employees; and one is appointed by the other two Commissioners.

The legal authority is vested in the Commission as a body, and individual Commissioners do not have independent authority in making decisions that impact the employees or the district.  The Commission is subject to the provisions of the Brown Act as to conducting business as a public agency.

Personnel Commission Members:





MHCEA Appointee

Tara Bevington

MHUSD Board Appointee

Pam Torrisi

Personnel Commission Appointee
2020 Chairperson