CARE

 Coordinated Advocacy & Resources for Education

We are committed to provide direct and specific support to students

in protected populations to increase engagement, connectedness

to school and community, to improve educational outcome.

CARE Support Team

(408) 201-6050


 

What We Do


We work in tandem with our School Linked Services Coordinator and partner with community organizations that provide food, housing and clothing  to families in need.

We help families with the enrollment process for free/reduced lunch and transportation.

We also provide backpacks and/or school supplies when needed.

How We Do It


We have  Student Support Specialist at each of the high schools and middle schools that provide targeted coaching to  students covered by the McKinney-Vento Act.

While our mobile team provides the same services in addition to academic mentoring to students from 4th to 12th grade.

Department Information

Contact Information

Jessica Swift

Student Services Coordinator
swiftj@mhusd.org
408-201-6050
X51068

Jaclyn Snyder

Lead Student Support Specialist
snyderj@mhusd.org
408-201-6050
X51050

Alicia Arizmendi

Student Support Specialist
Mobile Team
arizmendia@mhusd.org
408-201-6050
X51054

Danielle Warren

Student Support Specialist
Mobile Team
warrend@mhusd.org
408-201-6050
X51066

Danielle Clampett

Student Support Specialist
Martin Murphy
clampettd@mhusd.org
408-201-6260
X31121

Irene Mendoza

Student Support Specialist
mendozai@mhusd.org
408-201-6050
Los Paseos - X14105 
Barrett - X10503

Gloria Rocha Lopez

Student Support Specialist - Attendance
San Martin Gwinn
rochalopezg@mhusd.org
408-201-6480
X17337

Kamise England

Student Support Specialist - Attendance
Central
englandk@mhusd.org
408-201-6300
X42509

"You Must Unlearn What You Have Learned"

- Yoda