Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

Our Mission

    Our mission is to fully embrace the growth mindset and promote individual student growth in everything that we do. Reaching students where they are and moving all forward is the heartbeat of the growth model and the driving force behind the development of our Multi-Tiered Systems of Supports (MTSS).  First, that means using assessment to identify individual student needs and ensuring that our newly adopted curriculum has the resources and agility to meet those needs. MAP, F&P, RI along with CAASPP are giving us multiple diagnostic measures for more students than ever before. Next, recognizing and celebrating that the fundamental resource to achieve this mission is high quality classroom instruction with the strategies, professional development, and tools to support constant refinement of instruction.

   Then, having the courage and commitment to use those tools to their fullest through productive collaboration time and the sharing of practice by throwing open our classroom doors to our colleagues for peer visits and instructional rounds.  Continuing to innovate, we will also leverage technology to support individual student content needs and expand the range of students who teachers can reasonably reach through differentiation…all the way from intensive intervention to enrichment.  Finally, we will work to extend the instructional day with meaningful after school and summer programs that provide targeted assistance and connects students with school through exciting and fun opportunities for enrichment.

Department Information

Contact Information

Glen Webb

Director Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment
webbgl@mhusd.org
408-201-6072
x51072
Photo Unavailable

Karla Dominguez-Vega

Executive Secretary
408-201-6072
x51072
Julia Cook

Julia Cook

TOSA - NGSS
cookj@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6078
x51078

Cathy Moss

TOSA - ELA/ELD
mossc@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6089
x51089

Tiffany Louie

Tiffany Louie

TOSA - Technology
louiet@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6090
x51090

Amanda Knudtson

Amanda Knudtzon Raudsep

TOSA - VAPA
knudtzona@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6080
x51080 

Yoanna Ware

Yoanna Ware

TOSA-MTSS
warey@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6096
x51096

Prashan Welipitiya

Student Assessment Data Specialist
welipitiyap@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6079
x51079

Victoria Sorensen

Victoria Sorensen

Interim Director of Supplemental Programs
sorensenv@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6076
x51076

Gema Alvarez

Gema Alvarez

Executive Secretary, Bilingual
alvarezg@mhusd.org
(408) 201-6075
x51075

Ashley Cowdin

Ashley Cowdin

TOSA - ELD
cowdina@mhusd.org
(408) 201-5097
x51097

New Panel