Peachjar logo

Board of Education

Meet Your Trustees

Ivan Rosales Montes

Iván Rosales Montes
montesi@mhusd.org

Trustee Area 5
Term: November 2022 - November 2024

John Horner

 

John Horner
hornerj@mhusd.org

Trustee Area 2
Term: November 2022 - November 2026

Terri Eves-Knudsen
knudsent@mhusd.org

Trustee Area 3
Term: November 2022 - November 2026

Adam Escoto

Adam Escoto, Board President
escotoa@mhusd.org

Trustee Area 7
Term: November 2020 - November 2024

Nancy Altman

 

Nancy Altman, Board Vice President
altmann@mhusd.org

Trustee Area 1
Term: November 2022 - November 2026

Mary Patterson

Mary Patterson, Board Clerk
pattersonm@mhusd.org

Trustee Area 6
Term: November 2020 - November 2024

 

Pamela Gardiner
gardinerp@mhusd.org

Trustee Area 4
Term: November 2022 - November 2026

Jasreen Toor, Live Oak High School
studentboard@mhusd.org 

Student Board Member
Term: 2023-24 School Year

Find Your Trustee Area

Morgan Hill Unified School District Board Members ("Trustees") are elected by Trustee area. 
Click HERE to find the MHUSD Trustee representing your area. 

role of the board

The Morgan Hill Unified School District Board of Education is comprised of a group of dedicated individuals whose main responsibility is to represent the wishes of the community and to exercise lay control of the educational goals and direction. In addition, the board is responsible for the following:

1) developing and evaluating the philosophy and goals of the district,
2) adopting an annual budget and establishing fiscal priorities in conformance with the district’s priorities and goals,
3) determining the scope of the educational program,
4) adopting policies for the general operation of the district which are consistent with state laws and district goals, and
5) considering staff recommendations and community opinion in the development of policies.

MHUSD Board meetings are scheduled for the first and third Tuesday’s of each month. Sessions begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the school district office located at 15600 Concord Circle in Morgan Hill. The public is welcome to attend.